Places of Interest: Beaumaris Court House
Opposite Beaumaris Castle is the Court House, constructed in 1614, and renovated in the 19th century. Here, visitors can walk through the large rectangular courtroom, stand in the original dock and view the splendour of the grand jury room.
Address: Castle Street , Beaumaris, Anglesey LL58 8BP
Tel: 01248 811691 (Tel: 01248 724444 Anglesey Heritage Gallery)
Open: Easter – September, daily 10.30-17.00 or at other times byappointment.
A cryptic mural shows a cow, with one farmer pulling its horns, another pulling its tail – and a solicitor milking it! The last assize court was held here in 1971. Educational groups and parties welcome.